Anita's piecing and quilting tutorials

A new year, a new house, a renewed blog, a new focus on my quilting. My plans are to show more "how to" posts about quilting.

Quilting on a pineapple quilt

Here are the videos of the design I quilted on the pineapple quilt.

This is the large square and the branches.

Here’s how I’ll do the design.

Here’s the next part.  The side branches.

How I’ll do the design.

The next part would be the sides of the quilt where only half the design is quilted.

How I’ll quilt it.

Now for the corners of the quilt where only 1/4 of the design is done.

How it’s done.

The small center squares of the block.

How these are done.

9 comments on “Quilting on a pineapple quilt

  1. Meemo Murphy
    June 13, 2017

    REALLY wish I could see the entire quit and how these pieces fit together.

    • Anita
      June 17, 2017

      The photos show how the pieces of the plate go together. There are thousands upon thousands of ways to use the plates after they are finished.

  2. Linda in NE
    January 23, 2012

    The site & videos are nice, but I thought I’d get to hear you talk. I wish I was artistic enough to do nice freehand quilting.

    • Na Na
      January 25, 2012

      Linda, that’s why I’m doing the videos. So you and others realize you CAN be artistic enough to freehand designs.

  3. kathi
    January 23, 2012

    LOVE it. just LOVE it. to SEE and UNDERSTAND how you create your designs is AWESOME. now. VERY MUCH looking forward to MORE. those HOLLY leaves always leave me pondering. YOU take such GREAT CARE to DESIGN your work. WOW. thanks for sharing. VERY MUCH.

    • Na Na
      January 25, 2012

      Your welcome Kathi.

  4. pixilated2
    January 23, 2012

    Love the videos, but would like to hear your lovely voice to guide us along with the demonstrations. Great videos! ~ Lynda

    • Na Na
      January 25, 2012

      Lynda, I was concentrating on simply learning about getting videos posted for now. I’ll be adding the speaking part a little later.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2012 by in MACHINE QUILTING, Pineapple quilt.

Navigation

Follow Anita's piecing and quilting tutorials on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other subscribers

Catagories

The archives

How many wonderful people visited me?

  • 241,686 after 1-1-14