Anita's piecing and quilting tutorials

A place where I put sewing tutorials to keep them from getting lost in my main blog.

T-shirt undies

When I make t-shirt memory quilts the left over scraps are too good to throw away.  I make lots of different things from the scraps.  One favorite of mine is to make my own undies from them.  Click on the photo to be taken to the tutorial about how I make my own undies and why.  Let me warn you that the instruction post is very long and contains lots of photos.   The actual instructions start about half way down the post.

 

t-shirtpanties0371

 

2 comments on “T-shirt undies

  1. smallthingsgood
    October 27, 2014

    Wow! I never even thought of making my own underwear out of spare scraps of fabric! Do you only use cotton? Will other fabrics work as well (I would think you need to use something with a bit of stretch)? Great post!

    • Na Na
      October 28, 2014

      I use t-shirt scraps because its free and available. I know the undies I make are going to last for several years because t-shirts seem to last forever. The t-shirts scraps I use are cotton but just think of all the fabrics used in factory made. As long as the fabric will move with your body and stretch a bit you can use it. Recycled saves money. Old silk shirts, scarves, or even sweaters if you want to work with the fabric and wear them. Use your imagination.

Please leave a message after the beep........{BEEP}

Follow Anita's piecing and quilting tutorials on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Catagories

The archives

How many wonderful people visited me?

  • 72,010 after 1-1-14
